top of page
  • Mary Furneaux

My Favorites from Facebook Part 2 – Gurus

A guru is defined as “an influential teacher or popular expert” and in this blog post, I am going to highlight some of those people that have taught me some thing or many things on the path I am currently walking.

You won’t find the big names here, but you will find real people that have done the work and are sharing it with others. They have free offerings for the most part, but they are working people earning a living doing what they love. Inspiring isn’t it?

Not only do they have Facebook pages and/or groups, but most have YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram accounts as well as newsletters I encourage you to follow so you don’t miss a thing. I also encourage you to take the leap if they resonate and explore the services they have to offer.

I am keeping the list short for you to go and find more gurus that inspire you.

Psychics, Mediums and Intuitives

Nicole Guillaume - Guiding Echos

I found Nicole when I subscribed to one of those online psychic summits. She resonates with me in that she is very human and down to earth. She speaks on a variety of spiritual topics and strives to answer most of the questions you may have about Spirit. On her Facebook she does a regular Tarot Church where she pulls cards for the days ahead, but don’t worry if you miss it as you can always watch later on Youtube.

Denise Litchfield – Psychic Playground

I love this spirited Australian. She is a psychic that doesn’t play any games. She is a straight shooter that will definitely toss that bucket of common sense over your head with a humorous bent. She is a continuous student as well as a teacher and at the end of the day wants you to be the best real you, you can be.

Melissa Badine - Find and Follow your Souls Purpose

I met Melissa Badine while taking a course online. She is a real life Canadian mom, psychic, reiki master and so much more. Her group is upbeat, a little kooky and real. She is another person that is both teacher and student and as you get to know her you see that in the end she just wants everyone to be happy and living this life. I have to be honest, watching her helps me define my goals and to reach for them.

Now you may think you are all set to jump out there and be professional. Whoa, Whoa and Whoa. Running any business is hard, and running a spiritual business is a labour of love with highs and lows and a lot of what should I be doing to reach my audience? Before you jump into that pool take a moment and explore the people below.

Spiritual Business Gurus

Marley Baird Media – Marley Baird

Marley is one I met again through taking a course. What I love about Marley is that she connects and responds faithfully to her audience. She is a master planner and not only answers your media questions but ask them in turn. She is a social media influencer with a great work/life balance. She loves what she does and it shows. She makes navigating Social Media understandable and fun. You need to subscribe to her YouTube Channel and her Facebook group Entrepreneur On Purpose if you are even considering making the leap to professional or are a professional that is just not sure how to get out there.

TribeFinder – Martha Kregici

I came across Martha through searching for that phrase “Your vibe attracts your tribe” She is a spiritual business coach and she has great energy in spades. She is fully believing in what she does and is another that interacts with those in her groups, TribeFinder and Build + Expand Your Spiritual Business Like A BOSS. When I joined the later and commented on a post she engaged me and took the time to learn who I am. Isn’t that what you want from a coach? She not only wants to connect spiritual professionals and business together, but has a community going that invites people looking for those services.

I could write pages on all the talented, wonderful people I have met since I made this choice to embrace who I am, but most people don’t want to read that long. This is where I encourage you to look at the “Liked by this page” on my Facebook page “Mary’s Readings” to find other great people.

Part 1 - Groups - Find it here

Part 3 - Pages - Find it here

Mary

19 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page